“A beautifully written, thought-provoking novel that I’m telling everyone I know to read.”   –Kathryn Stockett, author of THE HELP

Tomorrow, my dear friends, is the day THE POSTMISTRESS will be on sale at your favorite bookseller.

There’s something very satisfying about seeing a project you’ve worked on for a long time come to fruition.  For so many of us here at Putnam/Amy Einhorn Books, I think that’s what THE POSTMISTRESS is.  This was the first title I read in manuscript form upon joining the Marketing department all the way back in July.  It’s hard to believe we’ve been gearing up for this novel for so many months, and I know I’m just one of many who are thrilled to unveil it to the world tomorrow.

Great excitement among reviewers has already been vocalized, including an Entertainment Weekly article that so eloquently says, “There’s both exquisite pain and pleasure to be found in these pages…”

Now, I’m excited to see what happens and have my fingers-crossed that the work of so many colleagues, and the wonderful language of Sarah Blake, is embraced by readers everywhere!  I welcome your thoughts.

