I was recently visiting the wonderful blog Whimpulsive (such a neat word – wish I had thought of it!) when I was utterly inspired to hop on the weekly post called “Wordless Wednesday.”  SuziQ’s photo that convinced me to play can be found here (wine tasting yes please).  But because I like themes, I am going to dedicate my weekly Wednesday post to doors.

Doors you ask?  Don’t ask me why, but I have a thing for doors.  I’m a walker, and I consistently find myself pointing out intriguing/cool/classy/gorgeous/gothic/hideous doors to my walking companion, who no matter it is, doesn’t seem to share my interest.  But come on, people, imagine the lives behind each and every door!  So my goal is to (hopefully not creepily) photograph the doors I walk by and enjoy.

Let’s begin here:

55 St. Marks Place, NYC

How cool are those carvings on either side?! And I only wish my shoddy iPhone camera could capture the veins trailing up the entire brownstone.  Gorgeous.

Hmmm is it still “Wordless Wednesday” if I write about it?  This weekly post reminds me of the “White Russian Wednesdays” we used to celebrate in college.  Not quite the same.  Maybe I’ll find a door that reminds me of kahlua at some point.

And a BIG THANKS to BethFishReads (check out her amazing W.W. post here) for pointing out that I need to link to the home of all these fabulous photos: http://www.wordlesswednesday.com/newhome/

