“Sunbathing dress” may seem like an oxymoron, until now!  Seen during Milan Fashion Week on Monday, Agatha Ruiz De La Prada debuted:

The Sunbathing Dress!The Subathing Dress!

Ok, I realize this directly relates not at all to books, but I was less than enamored with my own previous post on “The Last Lecture” and was determined to find something more interesting, and I think this dress may be it!  Especially in this recession, this saves you money from buying two dresses, since it can be worn as a “sexy” pyramid dress when closed, or for a totally new look open one, or both, flaps!

I can just picture myself reading in the park or walking down Michigan Ave. and when the sun makes an appearance, I can just open my dress to soak up the rays!  What fun, the possibilities are endless…

