Everytime I endeavor to clean my room I get frustrated with the post-its I find, scribbled with some piece of an author’s name or book title.Β  Thinking there has to be a better way to keep track of books, I discovered (shout-out to my friend Kyle!) the Shelfari system.

Preview of NovelWhore's Shelfari shelf

Preview of NovelWhore's Shelfari shelf

“The Site for Books & Readers”, Shelfari offers a social networking component (don’t judge me for not having any friends yet!), as well as book rankings, reviews, and a way to keep track of what yourself and other users are currently reading, have read, or plan to read in the future.

I’m not even going to attempt to add the books I’ve read in the past, but starting from today, April 3, 2009, I am determined to keep my digital library up-to-date with titles I’m currently enjoying (eight at the moment) and plan to read in the future.Β  My public bookshelf is available at http://www.shelfari.com/novelwhore, or by clicking the link “NovelWhore’s Digital Bookshelf” to the left side of my blog.

So peruse the site, join, build your library and “friend” me!

