News!

I have a Kindle!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My pleading and begging finally worked, and I now have a new little electronic buddy whom I happily run home to every evening.  Or maybe not every evening, but you know what I mean.  She’s beautiful (this iPhone photo doesn’t do her justice) – I’ll definitely have to update with a new picture once her sophisticated hot pink leather case arrives.  I’m extra-excited for my rendezvous in Chicago this weekend as plane time = Kindle time!  No longer will I have to lug multiple ARCs with me to leave in the airport as I finish; all manuscripts are secure in my little 10oz device!

Now I am still, and like to think always will be, a faithful reader of the physical book.  I plan to use my Kindle primarily as a single-handed attempt to save forests, since I’ll no longer be printing out 400+ page manuscripts that kill my shoulder on the trek home.  It will also be my travel companion and gives me motivation to start saving for a trip to Europe!  I haven’t bought my first ebook  yet, though I did download the free sample of CHELSEA CHELSEA BANG BANG (you all know about my girl crush on Chelsea Handler) and am sorely tempted.

